Mt. Vernon Place is a turn of the century home that was built between 1919 and 1923. Mt. Vernon was the parsonage at the First Baptist Church in Tupelo. It was moved to it’s present location in 1965 by Charles M. Robison, who later passed away in 1967. His widow, Mattie Robison, lived there in the house until the time of her death in 1997.
In 1999, the house was in desperate need of repairs and it was purchased and remodeled by their son, Kenneth and his wife, Billie. At that time, the house became Mt. Vernon Place, an extension of Billie’s Catering.
The rooms downstairs are open by double french doors allowing for easy flow across the stairs and hallway, a majestic setting for pictures. Two bedrooms in the upstairs area serve as changing rooms.
Mt. Vernon Place is nestled on 12 acres of landscaped grounds featuring a pond with a bridge, a very unique swing and several wedding spots making it the perfect location for your wedding, reception, company outtings or family gatherings.